RSS Feed

and then I turned 30

Posted on

Written on June 23…

It has only been a few days, but it still feels weird that I am 30! I certainly don’t feel 30, though I don’t know what you are supposed to feel like. I still feel young(ish), and feel like I have a lot to accomplish. Though I have been thinking back on my twenties and everything that I have done. I graduated college and went through the whole process of graduate school in my twenties. I lived in DC, San Francisco, Florence and in London in my twenties. I met the most amazing guy and got married in my twenties. I accomplished my goal of working in a museum, and more than that, a Smithsonian museum in my twenties. I’ve kept up with my closest friends from my childhood and adolescences, as well as made more life long friends in my twenties. It has been a good decade, but I am wondering what could be next! I want to continue to travel, to develop my career and really hold onto those relationships that are meaningful and rewarding! I’m not sure where I thought I would be at 30, 10 years ago. I think I thought I would have it all figured out and I would feel so adult. Some days I do, but most days I don’t. All I can say for sure, is that I am happy.

Leave a Reply

