RSS Feed

My Fall

Posted on

It is hard to believe we are well into fall and I can count down the days to Thanksgiving! My fall has been busy, but full of good things.

Some highlights have been a trip to Poughkeepsie; my first big Silk Road Society event plus a few smaller events that have all gone really well; outings with the girls including dinner at a wine bar and brunch to a shopping event; immersing myself in work including a few behind the scenes tours and amazing meetings; and last but not least, celebrating Anthony’s 30th birthday with an incredible dinner at Le Diplomate and another dinner with 22 of our closest friends at Carmines!

I’m looking forward to the next few weeks! I have some big projects due at work in the next few weeks, plus several events to work on. But I find that it doesn’t always feel like work when I love what I’m doing. I’m looking forward to holidays and to go home in just over 5 weeks.

All is good.

tumblr_neeyv4qZJR1s5vxplo1_500

 

tumblr_ncdql9qdJO1rii36xo1_1280

Leave a Reply

