RSS Feed

Jackie’s Bachy

Posted on

I had a wonderful weekend in San Francisco and Sonoma celebrating Jackie and her upcoming wedding.

Thursday I flew to SFO with Courtney, which was awesome. I went straight to Papalote for a burrito. Jackie was at work so I hung out at her apartment before walking down to the mall to meet her. I walked through Alamo Square, Hayes Valley, and Civic Center before hitting up the shops at Union Square. A few things struck me. SF is basically the same with just some new shops and restaurants replacing old ones. SF is full of weirdos. And. There is so much shopping! It was weird being in a shopping area in a city with huge, gorgeous stores. It was Jackie’s birthday so we went to Nordstroms to spend some money, then met up with two friends for dinner at one of my favorite places ever…Little Star on Divisadero. We ate my favorite salad and pizza. What a perfect day.

Friday, Jackie and I hung out at her apartment, and bought sandwiches for lunch at Bi-Rite. We were picked up early to head out to Sonoma, drove across the Golden Gate Bridge and into the beautiful wine country. The house we stayed at was great and I met a ton of new fun girls.

Friday night we had dinner at Maya on the square in downtown Sonoma, followed by a few bars.

Saturday, we had a shuttle take us to three different wineries. The first was the best, J Vineyards in Healdsburg. They focus on sparkling wine and the man leading our tasting was the best ever. The next winery we also had a picnic lunch with tons of cheese, crackers, bread, and meats. After our stop at the third winery, we headed home to nap….or if you are me and don’t nap…take a dip in the hot tub! Our surprise that night was a chef who came to the house to cook us dinner. It was great because it allowed us time to hang out in the house, play some games, and relax.

Sunday, we had breakfast before taking off for the city. I had dinner with a ton of great friends who either live in SF or were in town for a wedding. Courtney, Mary, Josh, Thomas, Jamie, Kevin, Liz, Catherine and most importantly…Tilly! I loved getting to see so many wonderful people all in one place!

I left SF Monday afternoon…it was a whirlwind weekend, but loads of fun. I can’t wait for Jackie and Dave’s wedding! I’ll be headed home one week from today. #TheOpels2014

Jackie's Bachy

Jackie’s Bachy

 

Friends in SF

Friends in SF

One response »

  1. Such a great weekend and meant so much to me that you were there gal!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

