RSS Feed

Two weeks in sunny CA

Posted on

I had an amazing two weeks at home. The weather was ridiculous, in the high 70s and reaching the 80s some days. To me, it wouldn’t be Christmas without the bright sun and urge to go to the beach.

Over the two weeks I spent quality time with friends, including meeting Brittany’s Chloe for the first time! I am in love. Anthony and I also had breakfast with Alex and Claudio, and we spent time with Mary, Josh and Tilly! I have watched every video of Tilly growing up over the years, but have not seen her in a year. She is so adorable, and so cool to see her walk and talk and tap dance.

I also had my 10 year high school reunion, which was way more fun than I thought it would be. There are people who look exactly the same (which is something I kept hearing over and over), and on the whole people all acted the same. OCHSA was one weird school, which I sometimes forget until we reminisce about making videos at our French teacher’s house – including a scene where one student emerged from her tanning bed,  to our ‘leadership retreat’ at Erica’s mountain house, to our economics teacher serenading us with his guitar, how for school we weren’t allowed to wear spaghetti straps but in conservatory we wore bras and booty shorts, and our overall lack of supervision in everything. High school was the best.

With Anthony in town again, we try to hit up some of the touristy sites. We went to the Reagan Library, he also went to the Nixon Library and he saw his first California Mission! I went to the Norton Simon museum with my brother and Nana where I flexed my art history skills. And the whole family went to an Anaheim Ducks game!

I ate so many delicious meals including In N Out, Islands, Filling Station, Chili’s, Cheesecake Factory, Togo’s, El Taco and unlimited soda’s and chocolate. Though the best meals were all the ones my aunt cooked. I really lived it up! I am happy to have this week back in DC without work so I can slowly transition to normal life.

Indy and Anthony

Indy and Anthony

Dad and Court at the Reagan Library at Air Force One

Dad and Court at the Reagan Library at Air Force One

Ten Year Reunion with Alex!

Ten Year Reunion with Alex!

Dad and Ian at the Ducks game

Dad and Ian at the Ducks game

Dad, explaining the Mission

Dad, explaining the Mission

Mission San Juan Capistrano

Mission San Juan Capistrano

Leave a Reply

