RSS Feed

Treats

Posted on

I have had a decadent last few days.

Thursday night, Anthony made me my favorite spaghetti carbonara, brought me home a cupcake and a beautiful bouquet of flowers!

Flowers

Flowers

We also received our first gifts off our registry, as an engagement gift. I’m so excited to start building a real grown up home with Anthony (complete with real wine glasses!)

Thank you!

Thank you!

Friday, my mom arrived! We had lunch at District Taco, went to the Postal Museum and ran some errands, and we all had dinner together at Medium Rare. My favorite restaurant in the city. They had an extra side of cotton candy for breast cancer awareness month. It was the perfect dinner.

Cotton Candy

Cotton Candy

Saturday, my mom, Courtney and I went to look at a wedding dress and made it official! I am so excited about it. We skyped my aunt and Nana to show them the winner. I knew it was definitely the one when Erica had to leave the screen because she was crying. Success.
That afternoon we played our rivals in a soccer match, and ended up tied 0-0. We should have won, per usual. It was great having my mom there to watch, it has been many years since she has seen me play. She said our team was a lot better than she expected!
That night, we made dinner at home. Spaghetti squash and Courtney made a chunky tomato sauce. I ended the night watching New Years Eve with my mom on the couch. A perfect night.

Sunday, we drove out to Ocean City to taste wedding cake. We are having an original Smith Island cake (see all the many layers of cake and frosting?) We had five huge slices, and a whole mini cake. It is going to be hard to choose as everything will be delicious. We went to lunch afterwards at Belly Busters near the beach, and I picked my last crabs of the year.

Slices

Slices

Coconut Cake

Coconut Cake

So full. So happy.

Leave a Reply

