RSS Feed

London – Day 92

Posted on

London in Four Months

Saturday. Which will now be known as the day I walked just under 8.5 miles.

I walk a lot, but even that seems ridiculous to me. I covered a lot of ground over several hours and it was worth it!

I started out at the Courtauld Gallery in the Somerset House. They have a small collection, but every single piece is of the highest quality and by a well known artist. Now that we have studied Impressionism in class it is fun to see it in person. I count my time in museums as studying for class because I try to guess the artist. I’m also now able to see other paintings we studied through the semester and accurately guess the artist and time period! I hope this knowledge doesn’t go away easily. They also had a special exhibition on Picasso. Which made me realize, overall I don’t really like…

View original post 463 more words

Leave a Reply

