RSS Feed

London – Day 76

Posted on

London in Four Months

Thursday – Courtney Day 3!

In my art history courses we learned about Orientalism and the Pre-raphaelites. Both areas of art I have never studied before, and are both incredibly interesting. I can already tell the 19th century is going to be more difficult to decipher than the previous two.

After class I had a school meeting. I, for some reason, decided it would be good to act as a class representative and had my first official meeting with the heads of the different departments of Sotheby’s. We discussed all criticisms and praise I have been collecting from the other students. I think it was successful and, while taking my time away from being with Courtney, I am glad I am a part of it.

I met up after with Courtney at a pub called Porterhouse in Covent Garden, where we met with Alex and Oli! Alex I have not…

View original post 82 more words

Leave a Reply

