RSS Feed

London – Day 69

Posted on

London in Four Months

Thursday … but also sort of like Friday since tomorrow is a holiday!

My class this morning learned about Romanticism in Britain, then we spent the afternoon at Tate Britain. It was my first time at this museum. They are doing a lot of work on it so not all the galleries are open. We were there to see the Turners, and they have…basically all of them. Turner left around 300 paintings and thousands of sketches to the city. I am still figuring out exactly what Romanticism in painting is, but I don’t think it is my favorite of everything we’ve learned. Maybe it will be when I’ve learned to appreciate it more!

After our visit, Elizabeth and I walked through Chelsea, picked up a chai latte, and hung out at her house for a bit. I really love her neighborhood. We decided to get manicures down the street. They…

View original post 135 more words

Leave a Reply

