RSS Feed

London – Day 64, 65 – Edinburgh Weekend

Posted on

London in Four Months

Saturday morning – Ian and I took the train from King’s Cross Station at 7am to Edinburgh. We got up early, walked like zombies to the station, stopped by Platform 9 and Three Quarters and boarded our train! I actually really liked taking the train. No long trip out to the airport, no crazy security check points and long lines. And the train was pretty empty so Ian and I got to spread out to our own rows. Plus, there were outlets so I didn’t have to worry about using my phone the whole time to listen to music and play games. I thought about bringing my computer, I think next time I would since they have wifi and its uninterrupted hours to blog, catch up on emails…and I guess do homework too.

We arrived in Edinburgh around 11am, took the short walk to the hotel where we were able to check…

View original post 982 more words

Leave a Reply

