RSS Feed

London – Day 113

Posted on

London in Four Months

Saturday. The best day of my life (so far!)

Saturday morning we had to be out of Byng by 10am. I finished my final packing, threw out the contents of the fridge, took out the trash, said goodbye to my roommate and was off! Anthony had picked out a hotel for us to stay at, and kept it a surprise for me. I took the Tube over to the Victoria and Albert Museum because Anthony really wanted to see the David Bowie exhibit, and I knew how quickly they sold out. I waited in line for an hour until Anthony joined me and we waited another thirty minutes. We got our timed tickets, and had time to have lunch in the cafe. We ate sandwiches and sat in their beautiful main section of the cafe. Then we went to the Bowie exhibition which was really extensive, and pretty neat. From…

View original post 688 more words

Leave a Reply

