RSS Feed

London – Day 101

Posted on

London in Four Months

Also known as – One day in Paris!

Last week I decided to buy a train ticket to spend one day in Paris. I kept hearing about how you can go to Paris for lunch, and how it takes longer to get to most places in England than it does to get to Paris. And with my time winding down I knew it was a now or never situation. I just really wanted to go to Paris, only to walk around, eat a crepe so I did it. I took a 5:40am train from Kings Cross, which happens to be about a 10 minute walk from the apartment. I arrived in Paris at breakfast.

I walked from Gare du Nord, down through the Marais and on to Notre Dame. Then I walked by Sainte-Chapelle and across the river to the Latin Quarter. From there I walked down the Saint Germain…

View original post 575 more words

Leave a Reply

