RSS Feed

Posted on

London in Four Months

Monday – Last day of Spring Break.

We ate breakfast at the hotel and headed off to the airport to fly back to London. We went through Heathrow which is the easiest to get to the city because you just hop on the Tube. But the Tube does take a solid hour to get from the airport to my stop. We arrived home by 2:30, to rain and dreary London! Of course.

I had to run to the Wallace Collection before it closed at 5pm to look at my two objects one final time for my comparative essay due on Thursday.  I also had to take detail pictures of my pieces and got the attention of a curious ‘security guard’. Aka an old man that sits on the chair in the galleries and tells people not to stand too close to the furniture. I started telling him about my paper…

View original post 190 more words

Leave a Reply

