RSS Feed

Posted on

London in Four Months

Monday – Day three of a four day weekend.

While I do have the day off, it isn’t really a day off because midterms are this week. I also have a paper due immediately after ‘reading week’ aka spring break so I wanted to get a majority of it done now. I am writing my comparative essay on two different cabinets that are in the Wallace Collection. One is from 1670 and the other is from 1785. I went to the library to pick out a few books on the Wallace Collection, the two cabinetmakers, and a book on marquetry! Which is actually quite fascinating. I’ve written about 70% of my paper and do feel pretty good about it. I’m hoping I can write a bit more tonight and then put it away until after spring break when I can refine it.

It was a really gorgeous day outside, so…

View original post 225 more words

Leave a Reply

