RSS Feed

Posted on

London in Four Months

This morning my class talked about 18th century silver and 18th century porcelain. Which actually fascinates me. I considered studying decorative arts here exclusively, so I am happy that in my Art Business focus I still get to learn about it. I met Anthony for lunch at the Bloomsbury Farmers Market, which I went to last Thursday. It happens across the street from my apartment and is a bunch of stands selling food for lunch. It is always hard to make a decision on what to get. I ate a venison burger and some gyoza on the side. Anthony had a lamb sandwich. My class met this afternoon at the Wallace Collection to look at snuff boxes and porcelain dining sets. We saw a Ship Vase which is only one of ten surviving in the world because it is so fragile. Apparently the Queen owns two others. Anthony came along and looked…

View original post 227 more words

Leave a Reply

