RSS Feed

Posted on

London in Four Months

What a great day!

Anna and I took the Alternative London Tour – walking tour of East London. It met near Spitalfields Market and walked the surrounding area to hear the history of the neighborhood and see the street art. It was the coolest thing I have done in London so far. I loved it. My pictures don’t do it justice at all. The tour guy, Doug, from Scotland, is an artist (more on the video side) but could tell us stories about every artist and piece of work we saw. I tried my best to take some notes to remember the artists names. Anna was late and so Doug had to ask me a few times if she was coming, so he learned my name pretty quickly. Then as we were walking to our first stop he pointed to a street post that had a sticker on it and…

View original post 1,500 more words

Leave a Reply

