RSS Feed

Posted on

London in Four Months

Thursday. Another long day! It was back to art history. The morning lecture was on French Classical Baroque Architecture. We talked a lot about the Louvre! Now another place I need to go back to.

Then I went back to the Wallace Collection to do some research in their library. The librarian had pulled books out for me on Rubens and on his technique and landscapes. I spent an hour there looking through the books, and taking notes for my paper. It was my first time doing research in a museum library and I loved it. I felt very official. I’m looking forward to doing it again!

After that, I went back to school for a short private tutorial with the head of the art history programs. And for the afternoon session, our class went to the preview of the Sotheby’s Impressionist and Modern Art sale which happens next week. They…

View original post 229 more words

Leave a Reply

