RSS Feed

Posted on

London in Four Months

Today was a non-stop day. I had my second business day. The morning started out with the Auction Process. The director of auctions of Sotheby’s came in to talk to us about all things auction (did you know you could bid online now?) Quite intense. The next session was the first of our art law class. Another class with tons of new information, but all very cool. (Export tariffs, reserve price vs market price..yikes!) Then after that I had my group session for the week where we talked about the state of the art market. This is a smaller group where we get to talk more than listen. We were split into groups and had to argue either the art market is on the way up, or the way down. I had the way down and almost found it too easy to defend. We’ll see! I think I am glad…

View original post 117 more words

Leave a Reply

