RSS Feed

Posted on

London in Four Months

Today was a tourist kind of day.

I walked from my flat to Chelsea. On the way I saw Piccadilly Circus for the first time. Which I guess in the early morning isn’t that exciting. Then I walked along Green Park. I noticed some gates on the other end so I went to investigate and found myself at Buckingham Palace! There was quite a crowd gathering. I kept trying to hear someone speaking English…which took me awhile to find, and asked what they were waiting for. Turns out I was right on time for the Changing of the Guards. I saw the band march down the street and it begin, but didn’t stay for the whole thing because I didn’t have a great view. I will have to go back earlier to have a better spot so I can see everything.

I met Elizabeth at Chelsea for the Farmers Market…

View original post 426 more words

Leave a Reply

