RSS Feed

Book Goal Reached!

Posted on

Now that I can read for pleasure again, I have gone to the library and picked up four books. I’m currently reading the fourth book in the Peter and the Starcatchers series. Which yes, is also a hit Broadway play. This book is called Peter and the Sword of Mercy. The over 500 pages goes by quickly, almost too quickly, and I love everything that has to do with Peter Pan.

At the beginning of the year I set a goal with Goodreads.com to read 50 books this year. I was worried with school and mainly reading articles I would never reach it. But turns out…I have! I went back today and counted the books I’ve read this year to see how many I had left…and I am already two over! I would have thought that Goodreads would have sent me an update congratulating me. Maybe they will at the new year. I think adding all the reading I did for school should add another fifty books on top of that. So in my eyes I’m well over my goal.

Next year will be a challenge, I won’t have the library to go to for a few months, though I think you can read electronic books on your computer from the library. This is the one time I think owning an iPad mini might be worth it!

PeterPan

One response »

  1. whit! this is awesome. so i joined goodreads.com because i too want a book goal!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

