RSS Feed

Weekend!

Posted on

I had a wonderful weekend that went by way too fast. Saturday, we went hiking for Julia’s birthday at Great Falls. We took two dogs and wandered most of the paths, including the ones that lead out to a beautiful view of the falls. It was perfect weather and nice to get outside. Afterwards we stopped at the Italian Store in Arlington for amazingly delicious Italian sandwiches.  Then I went to a cocktail party with my classmates. I really love all the time I spend with them and am looking forward to lots of quality time in London! I left early to get back to Julia’s celebration at Queen Vic.

Sunday, I slept in after a really active Saturday and spent most of the day finishing up a 30 page essay for class. Anthony and I went to see the last playoff game for D.C. United. They had to score two or more goals to make something happen to move to the next round. Sadly, they were not victorious. It was great to see them play one last time.

I’m excited for the short week! Tomorrow I am going on a tour of the Supreme Court with my internship, Tuesday my class is meeting at the Smithsonian American Art Museum, and Wednesday we have no class! My ultimate goal is to by next Sunday be completely done with my work for the semester and give myself the next two weeks to edit. Fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

