RSS Feed

Crafty Bastards

Posted on

Today I had lunch with two friends from high school at Taylor Gourmet. Anthony came too! Don moved to DC in July – he is an amazing pianist. Erica went to college here at Catholic and was back for the weekend visiting college friends! We caught up, shared some memories, and had an overall great time!

Erica and I went on to the Crafty Bastards at Union Market. It’s rows and rows of prints, pillows, jewelry, cards, journals, t-shirts…it is like a real life Etsy. I collected cards from all my favorite places, and honestly could have spend around $1,500 but obviously restrained myself. I couldn’t help picking up a few gems though. I got an awesome San Francisco Print, a travel journal for London and a mini cross stich I’m going to create as soon as school is out!  I took some fun pictures.

These are some of the great places I saw.

Chez Sucre Chez – Where I got my cross stich!

Milk and Honey Handbags – Vegan, Eco-friendly. Really cute pouches for cameras, ipods, purses (some with arrows)

Lennah Press – Super cute prints (the You will have your cake and eat it too, one)

Grey Moggie Press – Best holiday cards ever!

The Pink Samurai – Really cool printed infinity scarves

Fire Studio – Really awesome prints

Rar Rar Press – They make those cute map postcards where you can stamp a heart on two places and it says, it’s not that far really

Tugboat Print – They are there every year, and every year I want their $650 giant US map print. It is so cool, they are all original wood cuts.

Hero Design Studio – Where I purchased my SF Print and journal and wanted to buy several more things before I stopped myself

Leave a Reply

