RSS Feed

Hurricane Sandy – Day 1

Posted on

The weather today has been steady rain, and increasingly windy. For me today everything was closed. My internship (all the Smithsonian museums), my school, my work. So I slept in, and mostly enjoyed myself! I felt like I needed a bit of a break, but I was hoping that would come in the form of a trip to the mall. However, I did  get a lot done. Today I wrote eight pages of my final foundations paper, turned in my museum education museum tour paper, and edited my museum technology paper. Woohoo!

More importantly I finished season 2 of Sherlock, made  meals with Anthony including breakfast (eggs and bacon), lunch (homemade tacos) and dinner (burgers!) I caught up on my Reader, organized my papers, read my stack of magazines and almost finished all my DVR shows! (Pretty little liars! Gossip Girl! Nashville! Still need to work on my Grimm).

My class has been canceled for tomorrow, which is sad because we were suppose to go to the Smithsonian’s American Art Museum and meet with the director of education and other staff members. I believe work is closed also, so I will spend the day working on my paper and starting to work on my presentation for next week. I am also suppose to meet with someone at the Kreeger Museum about my paper….we’ll see what it looks like tomorrow.

Until then…be safe East Coast!

Leave a Reply

