RSS Feed

3 Year Anniversary in DC

Posted on

Today marks my third year anniversary of living in Washington, DC. Three years ago today I pulled the Penske up to Anthony’s U St House and unloaded all my belongs into his basement where they would live until I found a place of my own. My mom and I had just finished our epic across country road trip (aren’t blogs amazing?), and my dad and Courtney were waiting for us at the curb. It was October 12, but it was so hot you could only wear shorts and a t-shirt. We went out that night to Liz Miller’s birthday party in Chinatown. And that week with my parents was great. I have come a long way in three years. I’m pretty happy with the progress I’ve made. I don’t know how long I’ll live here, but I’m really glad I’ve had the time to spend with my sister, making new friends, starting grad school and especially the time I’ve spent with Anthony.  I had always wanted to live on the East Coast and now I’m happy to say I have, and it’s been wonderful!

The family on a tour of the West Wing my first week in DC

Anthony and I on the Fall Garden Tour my first weekend in DC

 

Leave a Reply

