RSS Feed

Fashion’s Night Out!

Posted on

The time has come for FNO! New York City is bursting with excitement and the anticipation of crazy events all over the city. Two years ago I was in NYC for FNO and the city was insane with energy and glamazons gallivanting the streets, rushing in and out of cabs and being overall fabulous. Here in DC it is not as extensive (obviously) and is centered around Georgetown. FNO Georgetown does have a lot going on tonight and I’m excited to take part in the festivities! Here are a few thoughts of mine on tonight.

URBAN CHIC
I’m most excited about Urban Chic, which is a boutique not too far from my work. They are doing…..

Easel Hair Studio styles beach waves on anyone who makes a donation to Habitat for Humanity. Score 20 percent off at a Rebecca Minkoff trunk show and sweets from Georgetown Cupcake. Spend more than $250 and artist Inslee Haynes will sketch you.

When I first read this I nearly shrieked with excitement. Inslee Haynes??? The Same Inslee that I blogged about a mere two weeks ago?? So if I see something I really need, really really need…I may have to do this. Or at least become best friends with her. Maybe both.

MADEWELL
I am a big fan of Madewell, and they are having…

Sips, sweets and a hair braiding bar, plus a free gift when you spend $100.

Hair braiding bar?? That sounds amazing. I wish I had somewhere important to go after all of this!

DC SCOUT & CUSP
I have RSVP’d to this event at CUSP. I think its one of the only ones that requires an RSVP. So that means it has to be good…right?

We invite you for sips, bites, music & style advice with Meredith Liberty RSVP required

I’ve been getting to work a lot earlier now that I am in school, and went to bed with a vague idea of what to wear. If I had more time, I would have put in more effort. In my half awake mind this morning I definitely think I was on the right path, now I’m thinking some jewelry would have been nice… I even thought about wearing my Louboutin’s, but those are for a. special occasions and b. places with carpet, not for long walks on the street.  I did manage to repaint my nails last night though…bonus!

Leave a Reply

