RSS Feed

Friday the 13th

Posted on

13 has always been my number in soccer, and my lucky number, so I consider this my lucky day!

So far it has been. I’ve had two interviews this week for different museum internships for the fall. Both told me, it’s yours if you want it. Now I have the hard task of deciding which will be best! Though I guess there are worse things in life.

Tonight I will be going to my first outdoor movie! Woohoo! It has only taken a summer and a half to finally go. Tonight Dirty Dancing is playing at the National Harbor. Dirty Dancing is the perfect outdoor, summer evening movie. I hope Courtney can catch me when I take a flying leap into her arms while shouting, “No one puts baby in the corner!”

Tomorrow is Bastille Day. I love Paris and France. I have been two Paris twice, and to the south of France twice. My first South of France trip we drove from Florence all along the coast. I saw Provence, Avignon, Marseille, Nice, Cannes, and even did a little gambling in Monte Carlo – and won I might add. My second trip to the south of France we stayed in Nice and took a day trip to Monaco. I took french in high school and in college. When I live in London next spring I will definitely be making a trip to France, who wants to come with me?

This is my blog from when Alex and I went on our trip to Europe after graduating college. I’m so glad we did this so we can look back at it always! It was such an amazing time. I wish we could do a reunion trip every summer.

Sunday we will be heading to Beacon Bar and Grille for their famous Champagne Brunch. Unlimited champagne, mimosas, bloody mary’s as well as unlimited food! I mean…heaven! After that Anthony and I are going shopping, and as I have promised him, to see Spiderman. It’s starting to feel a lot like summer!

Two pictures from my trip with Alex to Europe. Alex in Nice eating a delicious crepe. Me before our trip up the Eiffel Tower!

Leave a Reply

