RSS Feed

Mid-Year Reading Audit

Posted on

At the beginning of the year I made a goal with Goodreads to read 50 books this year. I have completed a mid-year audit to see if I am on track. What concerns me most is when school starts and I will be juggling a lot more than I am now. Textbooks count, right?  I have read 32 book so far this year. So only 18 to go until my goal! My favorite books so far this year have been everything written by Rhys Bowen. She is my favorite history/murder/mystery writer. I’m glad she is still publishing books every year since I’ve read almost everything she has written. I also enjoyed A Tree Grows in Brooklyn, and Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil. Both I highly recommend. Recently, I have been reading the Peter and the Starcatchers series, which is written as a prequel to the Peter Pan book we all know and love. While it is written for ages 10 and up, it is a great book for anyone that loves Peter Pan. So far I’ve learned why Peter doesn’t grow up, exactly how Captain Hook lost his hand, how Tinkerbell came to be, and why Peter’s shadow doesn’t stick. There are five total and I am almost finished with book two. This is another series I will be sad to see end. Nora Ephron is right…Reading is bliss.

Leave a Reply

