RSS Feed

Camping/Tubing 2012

Posted on

IT IS TIME! for the annual camping and tubing trip in Virginia. I never camped OR tubed until I moved to DC a few years ago. That is what I have loved about living in DC, all the new experiences I have had. This year we have the largest group yet, 40 people. Our camping area is huge and includes an indoor kitchen area as well as bathrooms and showers. It’s not the Ritz, but it isn’t really roughing it either. I’m excited for new friends, burgers cooked over a flame by Kevin, being lazy floating down a river, and smores! I’m sure I’ll have lots of stories next week. It is crazy that I can look back on the blog and see where I was during the last camping trip!

 

 

Leave a Reply

