RSS Feed

Bayou Bakery

Posted on

I forgot how much I miss New Orleans until I went to Bayou Bakery this weekend.  Anthony and I took the trip out to VA to try their beignets and other NOLA fare. I had a build my own biscuit sandwich that included egg, bacon and cheese and a sweet tea. Anthony had the muffaletta and an Abita Purple Haze. We shared beignets and mac and cheese (that had shrimp, corn and potato in it!!). Anthony said to me, if he lived down the street he would be there every day, I agree. I definitely have to go back as the entire meat side of their menu was not available. I’m free tonight!

Leave a Reply

