RSS Feed

June is Busting out all over!

Posted on

June is my favorite month of the year for many reasons. It use to mean the end of school and a Music Room show and a dance recital. Now it means warm weather, pool time, travel, and most importantly…my birthday!

I’m already looking forward to everything planned for this month. In the next week there is the last soccer game and end of the season party, and the Radio and TV Congressional Correspondents Dinner with Anthony.  Then, as a birthday present, Anthony and I are going to Charleston and Savannah!  I have never been and always wanted to go. I’ve created a word document of nearly four pages of suggestions from Jackie, Dave, Courtney, Kevin, and Leslie. Plus I’ve read Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil and a few tour books. We already have dinner reservations for every night we are away. I have a feeling I won’t want to come back. Then the next week is my actual birthday. Dinner plans are made with my closest friends to eat pizza (what else!). And the month ends with the annual camping/tubing trip.

Let it begin!

Leave a Reply

