RSS Feed

Goodreads

Posted on

I love reading. Three words I never thought I would say. In school I hated the books that were assigned to me. It took me months to finish a single novel. It was painful! Now, I feel weird if a day goes by that I don’t read a chapter or two. While I mostly find myself reading historical murder mystery novels, I do throw in the occasional Wuthering Heights, Animal Farm or Tender is the Night to even things out. I keep track of all the books I read on goodreads.com. At the beginning of the year I committed to a Goodreads book goal of reading 50 books this year. It is the middle of May and I am on number 22. So it would seem like I am right on schedule, however I have a feeling when I start school in September that it is all going to fall apart. I guess what that means is I will have to spend all summer, laying by the pool, reading!

Speaking of which – our pool passes have arrived! Summer is almost here!

 

Leave a Reply

