RSS Feed

M. Ward

Posted on

Last night Anthony and I went to see M. Ward at the 9:30 Club. He surprised me with tickets for Christmas, or Valentines …we can’t remember. I normally don’t like concerts. I hate standing around forever, it hurts my knees. Plus people are rude, and push or press up against you. But M. Ward was the perfect concert. We arrived as he was starting his set, stood in the back against the wall and I had a perfect view. M. Ward’s voice sounds like creamy butter being spread across a piece of dry toast. Listening to it for over an hour was like heaven. I’m so happy about all the adventures Anthony and I have been going on, and there are so many more to come. This was the perfect end to a perfect weekend!

Leave a Reply

