RSS Feed

Day Twenty: Songs you listen to when you are happy, sad, bored, hyped, and mad

Posted on

this is me. dancing it out. (“I’m going to yell it from the rooftops…”)

This one is a long and difficult one! I think mostly because I’m not really the kind of person to turn to music for certain situations. I like music, but I feel like the only time I listen now is when I’m running. And I do go through all those emotions while running, though my shuffle on my ipod plays whatever it will while it’s happening. But for fun! I would say…

Happy – fun. –  All the Pretty Girls. 

Sad – Sia – Breathe Me

Bored – Britney’s Spears – Slave (so I can practice the dance when I’m bored of course) and Jay-Z  Empire State of Mind (I also like learning words to rap songs so I can pull them out at parties to surprise unsuspecting friends)

Hyped – Glee – Halo/Walking on Sunshine – I just really like bouncing around to this song!

Mad – Belief – Gavin DeGraw – In my mind I’m the best dance I use to be. So even if my body doesn’t do what my mind thinks it cans, to this song I forget about that. And it reminds me of when Travis from SYTYCD did a solo to this song. And, as any dancer knows, you can get out so much of your emotions through dancing. So if I’m mad this song calms me and I do the greatest dance to it in my head and it releases all of that negative energy!

Leave a Reply

