RSS Feed

Day Eighteen: A movie that makes you really happy

Posted on

Even though its just the middle of October, I am already excited about the upcoming holidays. I love Thanksgiving and I love Christmastime. Once the weather started cooling off a bit, the only thing that has been on my mind is hot chocolate season and holiday movies!

Elf is definitely one of my favorites and just thinking about it makes me happy!

There are way too many good quotes from Elf. I find myself saying them all year long. Everytime we drive into New York, without fail I say (and with the hand motion of two fingers looking like legs) “Then I walked through the Lincoln Tunnel”

“Buddy the Elf, what’s your favorite color?”

“Francisco! That’s fun to say! Francisco… Frannncisco… Franciscooo… ”

“Watch out, the yellow ones don’t stop! ”

“Not now Arctic Puffin!”

*sniff sniff* “You stink!”

One response »

  1. You missed one! When he drinks all of the Liter of Coke, then belches unbelievably loud and says “Did you hear that???” Ahahaha, one of the best movies ever!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

