RSS Feed

Super Bowl!

Posted on

Last minute, our house decided to throw a little super bowl party. I actually knew what teams were playing before the game started, so it is a step up from last year. It was fun having people over during the day and to sit around, eat, drink and chat. I was surprised at one point to realize that it was equal guys and girls watching the game. Though Christa took a nap for half of it and bailed before the game ended (love you Cheet), it was an awesome time. Between the sour cream and onion dip, spinach and artichoke dip, Dorritos, home made salsa, ranch dip with carrots and celery, bagel bites, and a giant pizza. We downed a 30 rack of bud light, a number of PBR (and a number left in the fridge) and two bottles of champagne. I have to admit the game was quite exciting. That 100 yard run….we were all screaming the entire time. So I still have probably watched less than five games in my whole life, but I think I’m starting to like it. I still don’t quite understand it all, like what those numbers mean they put before the play begins. I think its like…1st down and 10 yards? or something? I have no idea. One day maybe someone will be patient enough to explain it to me, or even take me to a game!  But all in all a great day and an awesome game!!

img_3419Hooters Wings!

img_3420Spinach Artichoke dip (vegan!)

img_3421

img_3422

img_3423

img_3424My  sour cream and onion dip

img_3425Dave, James and Adam

img_3426

Leave a Reply

