RSS Feed

Best Compliment

Posted on

Today there was a sub in my pilates class. He was hard, it took me twice as long to walk home today because I was moving so slowly. He was a great teacher, very interactive and came around and fixed peoples positioning. We were in downward dog and he came over to press my shoulder blades in more and said.

With those elbows you should be a dancer.

and usually I don’t speak in class, even when the teacher talks to me. But I whispered…. I kind of am.

And he said back. I could tell.

So simple. But so nice. Nice that I haven’t lost it, Yet.

spaceball2481762056_cc975ba808

Leave a Reply

