RSS Feed

I love my little brother

Posted on

I tend to be the one that travels to visit my family, and FINALLY Ian has come to visit me!! We flew up from home on Saturday, and hes here until tomorrow night. Jenny also came, which has been a lot of fun.

Saturday we walked down Hyde, past Lombard Street to fisherman’s wharf and had Boudin’s clam chowder in a bread bowl, then up through North Beach, across Chinatown and up California street to the top of Nob Hill. Tons of walking. Sunday we walked down Polk St, down Chestnut St to Chrissy field with awesome views of the Golden Gate Bridge. Then we decided that it would be a nice day to walk across the bridge. We went to the top of an amazing lookout point and took lots of pictures and watched the sunset. Then we decided to walk all the way back. Honestly, I have never walked so much in one day in my life…I think. We came home and got ready for dinner at the House of Prime Rib….super delicious and well deserved. Jenny took so many pictures, I didn’t have to. Hopefully she will send me a few! Today they went to the Academy  of Sciences, and we went down the street for Chinese food for dinner! I’m happy they are here for one more day, then I get to see him in two weeks for the inauguration!!!! I only wish he could come back all the time.

Leave a Reply

